Skip to content

Someone else changed this while you were editing it

The full message is: “Someone else changed this while you were editing it. Reload to see their changes, then try again.”

You and someone else (or you, in another browser tab) had the same record open, such as a customer, estimate or setting. They saved first. AysOps didn’t save your changes, so theirs weren’t silently overwritten.

The message above an edit form, with Reload

  1. Copy anything you typed that you don’t want to lose (select it, then copy).
  2. Click Reload at the end of the red message (or reload the page). You’ll see their changes.
  3. Make your changes again and save.

Don’t leave a record open for editing in two tabs. If someone else on your team often edits the same records, agree who updates what.